The Latest Perfume Reviews!

Here you can read the latest perfume reviews. Use the date picker tool to see reviews written in the past.!
Search by Date:  
Heritage Guerlain by rlozano 2014-04-23

Its very nice and reined, very masculine. It also seems to be very close to the skin. Cant nobody tell me nothin!

Thallium Jacques Evard by Raidersteveo 2014-04-23

I'm glad I waited until my second wearing to offer a fair evaluation of the juice bearing the Thallium nomenclature. I think Wonderstruck would be a better name for this but, oh wait.....damn you Taylor Swift! All kidding aside I AM impressed with how well this is put together and add the fact that it can be yours for only a handful of clams. I had commented on my review of Mont Blanc Legend Intense that I wish there were a perfume that kept the nice pineapple opening I experienced with it. Well, look no further. This is IT. Nice strong pineapple throughout the graciously long time it hovers around you, not wishing to subside into to the lackluster doldrums of skin scent land and putting up a good fight. A good 6 to 8 hours of longevity is what I get with this and the projection is marvelous. As for the other elements of the composition I do detect a faint amount of musk in this and perhaps a bit of patchouli as well and not much else. I don't see why people are voting for red apple or lavender because honestly I don't pick either of those up, at least not on this wearing anyway. Maybe on the next one. Scents tend to "trick" me sometimes and I wouldn't at be at all surprised if they harkened to me on another day when I once again enjoy the inexpensive treasure that is Thallium. I enthusiastically give this my official seal of approval. Well done!

Dreams Mariah Carey by Jennifer555 2014-04-23

Wow, this blows me away. The first time I tried it I was in love. I bought the rollerball blind then I rushed out to get a full bottle. I am not a vanilla fan but this one is done right. It is sweet but not too candy sweet. The caramel smells amazing with the vanilla and a slight touch of florals. It is lovely, feminine and non-offensive. You can wear it day, night and any season. The longevity and silage are amazing. Not many scents last long on me but this one sure does. The first time I used it at work a co-worker said "you smell amazing"….I know I do! A must have. This is her best one in my opinion. I'm going for backups. I got mine at TJMax for cheap and I've also seen it at Marshalls.

Bal a Versailles Jean Desprez by zosoroxy 2014-04-23

Ugghhh... Raunch Stench. BaV nauseates me horribly. MrCrazyLegs (below), provides a much more comprehensive, favorable, & well-written review- He aptly describes BaV "As heavy as a pile of elephant poop!" (paraphrased).

This "classic" 'fume evokes a visceral reaction- It's not intentional! It's automatic, I can't help it- I'm just overcome by instant nausea, anytime I pass by someone wearing it :(

imho, best descriptor is to imagine a massive pile of rhinoceros poop, blender liquified w/ rank, sunbaked roadkill, & aged in a wooden barrel in a dark, damp basement - spiced w/ with rotting cabbage- until it's all completely liquefied to persistent slime- (just to make sure it NEVER washes off, until your skin naturally sheds it's outer cells) & bottled for sale. I scrubbed the back of my hand with rubbing alcohol, vinegar, hydrogen peroxide, & finally, Clorox & a green scrubby, until it bled, in an attempt to remove a spritz of this horrifying rank stank, in between repeated worships to the porcelain throne (When convinced by a Perfumania Store Counter Manager- "Since you love Arpege, try this one! It's a classic, too! You'll love it!")

I do enjoy a very strong chypres, & aldehydes, & am not afraid to wear something intense & complex. Generally, I appreciate strong 'frags, & admire those who wear them! It's rare that any fragrance offends me so much. Only one other, that I can think of- Fracas (Robert Piguet). Sincere apologies to BaV admirers :) I really mean no offense- Just my honest review. Wear what you like, my problem- I'll steer clear! Thank you ;)

Adam Levine for Men Adam Levine by Fragrantguy 2014-04-23

Maybe it's just me, but this smelled like B.O. with a touch of fresh deoderant. A sour, sweet, fruity scent is what it dried down to and made it worth it. A pinch of mint (sage I'm geussing) was also evident. I need to try this again...

Coach Coach by amna723 2014-04-23

Smells like a clean sparkly watery jasmine, not like a bad breath dirty sickly sweet unbearable jasmine which tends to happen a LOTT with sweet jasmine perfumes!

Cherry in the Air Escada by Geeving202122 2014-04-23

I LOVE THIS PERFUME! I have a huge fragrance collection but i think Ive found my perfect match with this one. My mouth waters everytime i wear this frag, and I get tuns of compliments when i wear it.

Miracle Lancome by Sweelty 2014-04-23

I m willing to swap this perfume with anybody who likes it:)

Sa Majeste la Rose Serge Lutens by Fragrantlife 2014-04-23

Rose and honey. The rose is green and gorgeous. Too much honey though. Not for me, but it can certainly be great on other people. PS: My better half thinks it smells like a wet animal (not my own opinion, just relaying someone else's perception ;-))

My nose & brain is in love with this scent from the incense-infused opening that I get, through the substantial middle, all the way to the powdery, slightly vanilla drydown.

This is my first day wearing Coromandel, so I will update after a few more days, but so far, I love how it smells. A couple of sprays have lasted four or five hours, and now, in hour eight, it is more of a skin scent. Sillage was almost arms-length in the first hour (I occasionally noticed it during lunch.)

Coach Coach by louanna 2014-04-23

I'm glad i am not the only one that smells honeysuckle in this. I don't know why and how, because honeysuckle is not listed here.
Lovely perfume, like it a lot, especially now in spring. I have lots of honeysuckle in my garden that are blooming right now and it smells just like Coach, Coach.

White Diamonds Elizabeth Taylor by CDGfan 2014-04-23

I am a straight man in my late 20s but I have to say this is one of the few female scents which I find alluring and comforting on women. Typically this is worn by women older than 50, but it does have a magnetic charm about it. Others mighty smell this and say Granny but this is much better than the peachy cup cake crap girls in their 20s wear now. There is nothing old about this, its just that older women have better taste. I would totally love a girl who wore this on campus.
Even 23 years after its release, White Diamonds is still the best celebrity fragrance.
This fragrance perfectly imbibes Elizabeth Taylor as Queen Cleopatra.

Geranium Pour Monsieur Frederic Malle by Marketcuts 2014-04-23

I was given an expired bottle, older version that had just passed it three years. This is the very first bottle of FM I've ever owned, truth be told VE was how I came to know of Malle and the concept of molecular distillation perfumes.
After my first spritz I've found this to be a sharp, clean and a clear quality peppermint. Then a sweet wintergreen vibe comes over. It's the type of scent that clears your throat and grabs your attention. It's a strong and definite masculine scent that holds up. Cool and refreshing with a ticklish warmth vibe. Not many perfumes last on me, but this one has. The most interesting thing noticed on the crowded bus is how you can check others glance over at You or simply listen to the sound of their noses sniff the air around You! Personally I've grown up wearing scents ever since I've been baptized! I've tried many highly rated and this is incredible, it truly is exceptional. Clearly a quality blend. I love it!

9.8 out of 10. It lacks 0.2 because it's not served in a gold bottle

Boss Bottled Hugo Boss by Petrichor 2014-04-23

Boss Bottled is such an underrated scent. It's an apple cinnamon combo over an airy wood base utilizing lots of Iso E Super, I suspect, but that's a good thing here.

Something about this one smells happy and inviting. The bottle is basic but nice, and the price is superb. It's hard not to rave about a cheap gem, and best of all, it's a compliment magnet.

Thumbs way up.

Glowing Goddess Jennifer Lopez by Lexxy 2014-04-23

Tried it at Kohls today, for some reason it instantly reminded me of Katy Pery's Meow, that milky vanilla. Light citrus and gentle white flowers. It's very soft, feminine, freshly sweet, I liked it. The bottle glows gold and altho it's gimmicky I don't mind it, it's fun.

Fame Lady Gaga by Sarbira Preece 2014-04-23

Not a fan of this one. I dont feel like the scent is particularly sophisticated in its sweetness neither pleasant. Merely overpowering and sickly..and thats saying a lot because i love sweet scents.

Roberto Cavalli Eau de Parfum Roberto Cavalli by Sarbira Preece 2014-04-23

My top favourite! Beautiful scent! Reminds of a scent for vacations. Not overpowering, just perfect, for me at least :)

By Dolce&Gabbana by wrbenjam 2014-04-23

I have alfred dunhill desire and I have a sample from a known authentic bottle of by man. In my opinion, I think desire is too strong to be compared to by man. By man is a very calm close to skin scent whereas desire is very conspicuous and can sometimes be overbearing. Desire is also better used in colder whereas by can be worn at anytime. By man is a very subtle a great scent for everyday use

Prada Candy Prada by Sarbira Preece 2014-04-23

This perfume is delicious. Sweet and fresh,but not too unsophisticated, one of my favourites. Definitely will attract positive reactions :)

It's been one of my favorite aquatics.
If you really wanna smell like a sea breeze that's the one.

Weird because there's no watery/sea notes in that one.

-Too bad it's a bit weak, but for its price it's excellent.

For office/gym/casual wear

Musc Bruno Acampora by alchemist1976stephanie 2014-04-23

As a woman, I love this on myself. While it's not a clean musk, it's not a skanky kind of dirty either. More of an earthy, literal dirt-y musk. It is my comfort scent, my come closer scent, my good girl gone sexy scent. Stays close and holds on for hours and hours. Not your average masculine smelling drugstore musk, rather a gentle, sophisticated and feminine perfection. An essential fragrance for any musk lovers collection.

Scent 9/10
Sillage - close with a slight waft
Longevity- 10 hours plus

Killer Queen Katy Perry by amna723 2014-04-23

I just want to re-edit my review now that I've had a chance to really smell Killer Queen several times (since I bought it)....

I get sweet warm gourmand notes like the praline and earl grey tea from the bergamot. Smells so clean yet sweet and mysterious. Love it

This smells very similar to Sensual Amber from Bath and Body Works as well as Flowerbomb and La Vie Est Belle (all of which have been compared to each other before)..I hated Beyonce Heat but it does smell a tiiiiny bit like that too in the first few seconds that it is sprayed. Just the warm sweetness of Heat though - other than that initial 5 seconds of that warm sweet smell Killer Queen has none of the unbearable rotting musk peach cheapness that Beyonce Heat has.


Finally, the bottle is absolutely gorgeous, seriously I love it.It looks as good in person as it does in the pictures.

I looove this scent. For me it is warm and fuzzy, and a single spray lasts all day. I cant get enough vanilla, amber, sandalwood and floral mixtures so I am definitely this scent's target audience.

I enjoy cashmere mist for the longevity, and fluffy musk. Liquid nude kicks it up a notch into serious comfort scent territory.

Green Irish Tweed Creed by Bigsly 2014-04-23

@LookGoodSmellBetter:

I agree with your analogy if we are talking about the older version of CW. The new one I tried not too long ago was like a different scent! However, I perceive an unpleasant note clash in the old CW, which is why I can wear GIT, which is more harmonious (and simpler), but not CW. So, to me CW is like a sports car that a tall guy can't fit in comfortably, if we stay with the automobile analogies (and I'm that tall guy LOL).

White chocolate, powdery oris, woody, more powdery. But not powdery in a stuffy dated way, powdery in a yummy sexy way, like an Armani Code type of powdery. Slightly similar to the dry down of original Fantasy but without all that sweetness or fruits. To me it smells like creamy powdery white chocolate, def does not smell like a cheap celebrity scent.

In Control Curious Britney Spears by Karineabdel 2014-04-23

Very very bad smell...

Benjoin 19 Moscow Le Labo by henri345que 2014-04-23

Really, not one of the Le Labo Highlights, but at least it smells like the name implies, but doesn't go beyond it. A standard cozy/sweet/ambery benjoin fragrance with musk and something incensed. Nothing that you really need to know.

Acqua Fiorentina Creed by penguin1010 2014-04-23

This one is delightful...like sitting in an orchard in the springtime. Fruit is by far the dominant theme, and on me it just goes from fruit to fruit--I don't get any "woodiness." It lasts a long time...over 8 hours on me today! It layers well with florals and sweet scents as well. I've tried it with Prada Candy and V&R Bonbon and both smelled lovely with Acqua Fiorentina. It doesn't wear "heavy" on me at all....it's light and beautiful. For the record, I tried this when it first came out, and it did not appeal to me when I sniffed the bottle or smelled it on paper. I actually didn't even like it that much when I wore my sample. But recently I tried it again and have really been enjoying it....guess that goes to show what a difference 5 years can make!

Roses et Reines L`Occitane en Provence by craftyminx 2014-04-23

I tested this out in L'Occitane today. This is definitely a lighter, fresher rose than Rose 4 Reines, but I like it. Not super crazy about the blackberry and raspberry notes, but luckily they're not very prominent on me.

Inferno Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab by Iris_it 2014-04-23

What a scrubber !
Really infernal :-)

Gucci Rush Gucci by Mellyhelly 2014-04-23

OMG! Big headache it was! It smelled like hairspray or nailpolish with fruit flavour.
I found it interesting and daring at beginning, but after a few times I could not wear it anymore without feeling sick. An ex co-worker loved it and she used to wear quite a lot and it smelled much better on her (but she was not sitting close to me all the time). I think she fit the personality with her strong passionate style and manners, a lively and friendly lady.
Anyway for me it's a no-no together with Gucci Rush 2 and many other Gucci. They both trigger a strange reaction, they mad me feel sad and nervous and I could not breathe anymore. I had to go out for fresh air. I guess it was some used chemicals. Who knows.

Fahrenheit 32 Dior by ladyone1 2014-04-23

someone gave me this - we did not know if it's male or female? after searching on the web, we recognized it's supposed to be male... it's not really bad but not fresh enough for my taste.. kinda too strong & woody

In, Miller et Bertaux by Roge' 2014-04-23

Borderline Great. I'm sitting here writing and sniffing at the same time. I'm a few hours into this fragrance and it feels like it could be in blind buy territory. But here lies the problem... I tried this in 75 degree weather and it evaporated within 2 hours. Not good. This is a double agent for sure. Hour 1 and hour 2 are two totally different scents: Im not an elemi expert(im just as clueless as you are) but in the opening, you will get a heavy dosage of musk and elemi. It's very aromatic in the beginning(confirming that elemi ingredient). In the base, you're served with another left field ingredient called kumbaru. This makes "in" smell foodie in the dry down stages. The base has a syrupiness reminiscent to Bond no 9's New Harlem. Despite my knock against the longevity, I still think this is one both men and women should definitely try. If you're in the mood to receive compliments, then look no further.

Egoiste Chanel by Mellyhelly 2014-04-23

Current regular Egoiste version smells so so, compared to the version that I reviewed before.
The ad always makes me LOL

I smelled this without hope and I liked it for about 10-15 minutes at most. It happens to me with D&G. They are promising in the opening, then they fall in the oversweet+BO combo. This is not too intense and strong. Applied with light hand could work for some chemistries.

Hypnose Lancome by Mellyhelly 2014-04-23

two big names and a mess. I find Hypnose very disturbing since it came out, because it smells of nothing really. It's just a big plasticky punch in your nose.
Not a stink, not a skank, not even weird/unusual/challenging.
The listed notes are beautiful but I cannot smell them in the perfume. Passion flower and gardenia? Where exactly in that mess?

My bf's had a friend who in spite of being a demure type (and a moralist in her case) insisted in wearing sickening extra-sweet fragrances, very clashing with her style, but that's not the point. The real problem was her insisting in layering Dove body cream (plastic smell) with Hypnose and tell others that it smelled clean and natural. The concept of "natural" is a very varied one. People should be taken to fields in order to know what smells "natural". And no, it's not clean.

I will give Hypnose another 2 years before smelling again. sometimes I change my mind, especially if in 2 years all the good stuff will be lost forever.

Prada Candy Florale Prada by Eirlys 2014-04-23

I didn't like the original Candy because it was too sweet but I love the L'Eau version so I was really excited to try Candy Florale. At first it's a little bit chemical, but after 2 minutes, it becomes a sweet floral scent. There is definitely the hints of the original Candy and also the L'Eau version in this, probably because of the caramel.

The peony note is quite prominent, and if the original Candy is too sweet for you and you like floral scents, give this a try. The longevity is about 4-5 hours, which is not bad for a floral EDT. I couldn't detect the benzoin in here at all so if you don't like it, Candy Florale is quite safe.

The scent is floral and fresh, with a hint of caramelized sweetness. It's perfect for all daytime and spring & summer. This is a very safe blind buy if you love warm floral scents.

Bleu de Chanel Chanel by daynnight 2014-04-23

Good safe scent that smells great and women love it!

(PdR Une Folie de Rose- Rose Chypre): Oh my GODDESS this is SICK! Roses are gorgeous, true, dominant, & persistant. Citrus-y juxtaposition against the sweet, soft florals & deep, mossy/earthy woods is sublime perfume-fection. I looove strong chypres... This is the most feminine chypre among my modest collection to date; I think because she's so well balanced (!) This frag. has both the desire & athletic stamina to stay on top the whole ride, but she takes turns underneath Man (and upside down, and standing up, and every which way; Keeping it R-rated) ;) I apologize, I know scents know no gender- But, Une Folie de Rose can't help herself, she purrs so soft & sexy. I found myself literally sucking every last molecule out of the generous decant sample, sent to me among a package of ~ a dozen samples, by a generous FFF member- All other samples paled in comparison; And, I bought a fb immediately! (EdP, 100 ml). I rarely buy a fb of a newly discovered perfume, & when I do, I try to keep price realistic. However, once experienced, this 'fume instantly becomes a must-have! Warning- Don't try it, if you can't buy it. It will be TORTURE to know it, & have to live without it! ~ $110/50 ml, or $170/100 ml. (USD). Go ahead- sample it. Make it your one perfume buy for the entire year, if that's what has to happen for you to indulge. Worth every penny & more. Nothing like this beauty!

I regret not discovering this perfume house earlier. PdR REALLY makes worthwhile perfumes. Seems like PdR is a lesser-known perfume house- I tried one other from the line also- Rose Kashmirie- Also gorgeous! Both samples I tried, are impeccably constructed. Une Folie de Rose is my fb "buy" thus far, but, I absolutely plan to try others from this house, too. I am very pleased to have discovered this perfume house. Frag's are indescribably well made! The Led Zep of perfumery. (Or pick your classic rock poison- Of course it's impracticable, probably impossible to list ALL our classic Rock treasures...) But, worldwide, in countless garages, 1 in a million EPIC artists have rocked our world, during the renaissance of R&R, forever, and now forever gone (but forever with us). Every once in a while, we are reminded, that rock lives- ie, White Stripes, anyone?

Likewise, PdR is living proof that excellence in perfumery lives on, & PdR house rests comfortably among the Deities & Demi-Goddesses/Gods of (old & new) classic perfumery. Rich, elegant, old-school-style chypre (circa 2005-release date, seems like a century old creation of early 1900's!). Stunning. Do try Une Folie de Rose (specifically) if you love chypres, &/or any/all from this Rose-central powerhouse!

Best/truest Rose I've ever encountered, smells exactly like my mother's prized rosebushes, that graced the entire front of our massive home lot, when I was growing up. Girly girly sexy perfume whispers softly yet persistently, w/ a smoldering sompin sompin hidden, a siren-call. She (me!) is noticed and complimented by grown Men :), as well as by Women passers-by, 2 of whom have commented that it's the most beautiful perfume they've ever noticed- All who comment, want to know what it is; where to get it. imho, PdR deserves wide recognition & acclaim. Clearly, this house is rock-solidly dedicated to excellence. Exclusive; Difficult to get in USA. Price probably dissuades some, but frankly, a little juice goes a long way, w/ better than avg. sillage & longevity. Drydown occurs overnight, it's magnificent to wake up smelling (literally) like Roses!

California Jaclyn Smith by Penny Urn'd 2014-04-23

A nice, everyday "office friendly" floral.

I bought it because the beautiful Jaclyn Smith could sell me just about anything (the classy Angel).

Truth or Dare by Madonna Naked Madonna by 817flowers 2014-04-23

This is a beautiful, light perfume and totally different from Truth or Dare. I do need to apply more of this one, but it has a beautiful soft, ambery scent. I'm not always sure if it is still there, but will smell it throughout the day. I would say it is very feminine and anyone would love it. I am nuts over Madonna's first perfume, but this is a nice choice with that Naked feel! Great bed-time fragrance.

Tatiana Diane von Furstenberg by larrysoffice 2014-04-23

This was my favorite perfume. I remember when it came out in the 70's.......I was walking through Bloomingdales in NYC and they were giving out samples and spraying people with this wonderful fragrance. I purchased a bottle and wore this scent for years and people always commented and asked what I was wearing. But the original is the best..... nothing like the new version. BIG difference. I still purchase vintage when it becomes available on ebay. Beautiful fragrance!!!

Sweet lavender with a vanilla , tonka musky feel ,
I have reviewed this perfume three times and already and erased it again. I went from hate to like to love with this one to now ordering it. I know sounds crazy , or familiar ?
I always found this odd, as I found it contradictory the cool lavender with the warm sweet tonka vanilla was like a contradictory to me, not well blended, bothersome so to speak. The more I smell this the more I like this now , and well now I LOVE this scent. Odd indeed , but true. Getting a full bottle tomorrow.
A feminine lavender at last , rounded with vanilla and tonka. Beautiful , casual, classy t shirt and jeans perfume.

Truth or Dare Madonna by 817flowers 2014-04-23

This is amazing. I am not a Madonna fan, but love perfume so I sampled it at Marshalls and OH WOW! It is amazing. I have now bought 2 more sets at Sam's club and also one for a friend. It is so long lasting and doesn't lose it's power as it moves thru different stages, yet keeping the initial lovely scent. It is just gorgeous and I would have thought it would have been much more expensive due to it's quality. I never had Fracas, which I am hearing is similar, and I know I would love it as well, but will be content with Truth or Dare. My collection of perfume is huge, yet I still feel maybe I should pick up just one more set in case it is really being discontinued.

Comme une Evidence Yves Rocher by ladyone1 2014-04-23

i received this as a gift and i dont use it, as there is one taste inside i dont like.. something bitter?

Reaction for Her Kenneth Cole by mademoiselle04 2014-04-23

This scent is just meh for me. At first sniff the alcohol is very strong, gives me headaches. But once it settles it is very soft, clean, but also smells synthetic. It has a poor sillage, at least on my skin. Nothing special for me. I only use it when I do excercise, or for a daily use when I stay in home. I classify it in my sporty scents group.

Beautiful Estée Lauder by ladyone1 2014-04-23

i received it as a gift and i am wearing it almost never as i have a tun of perfumes i prefear... actually it's ok... but to heavy & thick for my taste! good for spring & daytime.

IMO it´s a very synthetic fragrance.

Dune Dior by Odenir De Faria 2014-04-23

Brazilian girls who used to like the discontinued Crazy Feelings by O Boticário, will love Dune by Dior. This one was the inspiration for the Brazilian version. Same Fragrance, but more refined and elaborated.

As brasileiras que gostavam do extinto Crazy Feelings d'O Boticário, irão adorar Dune da Dior. Esta foi a inspiração para a versão brasileira. Mesma fragrância, porém mais refinada e elaborada.

its ok.. when i spray it, it's a flowerful taste.

after waering a while its getting a bitter taste, which i dont really like. perfect for spring & long lasting

Heaven Sent Helena Rubinstein by Penny Urn'd 2014-04-23

One of the "training bras" of fragrances if you grew up in the 70's.

It was on my dresser with Babe, Love's Rain (not Rainforest which is in the database), Avon's Come Summer (anyone remember that?) Moonwind and Zany (not it database, either).(I didn't wear Sweet Honesty because my best friend did and I didn't want to take "her" signature scent!). Even as a kid I liked to rotate. Like many of you, I'm sure, I saved up allowance money and did little odd jobs (weeding, babysitting, painting, etc) to save up for these treasures.

Original formulation was lovely and well-made despite its modest price tag. (And yes, there were actual price tags or stickers-- no bar codes yet)!

Not impressed with LL. Smells cheap but costs plenty. Poor quality and uninspiring composition. Synthetic and one dimensional. Dries down to just licorice. There are a thousand better fumes than this.

La Vie de Boheme Anna Sui by christinavictory 2014-04-23

This was a blind but for me because it has pitahaya in it, which is one of my favorite notes... And also, the adorable bottle. I am pretty pleased with it (though the sprayer leaks a bit, not sure what's up with that). It's fresh and fruity. It's fun, comforting...and familiar. I couldn't figure it out. Do I know someone who wears this? I kind of think of my swim team, chlorine? But I think of CCU too, did I try this and not know? Did one of my non-direct roommates wear it? No. None of the above. You know those red candles that are sorta berry scented and sorta something else, but just smell like generic red candles that pretty much everyone has? Yup, that is this perfume. I always liked that smell so guess that's just fine with me.

Sinceramente non uso profumi commerciali,la versione donna classica l'ho sempre odiata eppure Vulcano mi ha stregata...lo trovo molto marino ,nelle note di testa ,cuore e fondo non si direbbe almeno qui citate..
Ritengo abbia dell'ozonico , ed è un ottimo profumo.Fresco,sexy e persistente,,,

Hedonist Viktoria Minya by Jitterbug Perfume Lover 2014-04-23

Viktoria Minya Hedonist
The first time I saw Venice, Italy, I wept. It was dusk and the sky was my favorite shade of blue. There was a warm gentle wind. The canal glittered with the soft glow of flickering lights. Elegantly dressed people jumped into boats and jetted back and forth over the Grand Canal. Lovers walked arm in arm over the cobblestone streets. People were dining casually along the water’s edge eating sumptuous food from gilded plates, laughing and talking excitedly. It was a feast for the senses.

I am from a county whose creed is “life, liberty, and the pursuit of happiness,” but this was my first taste of hedonism, or the pursuit of pleasure. Happiness is so difficult to quantify. How will you ever know when you’re truly happy? Pleasure is so much easier to attain, however, once you feel sated, you run the risk of overindulging; never wanting the good feeling to end. Also, the pursuit of happiness involves an endless reaching for the brass ring, whereas with hedonistic pleasure, you have to stay at the top of your game; to look your best and to be your best self in order to attract the greatest pleasures in life to you. This is the first time a perfume has made me feel that way. I feel like myself, but much much better.

This perfume was so appropriately named. It is the ultimate skin scent. It is soft, warm, sexy, mysterious, fresh, rich, indulgent, clean, and opulent all at once. It opens with a clean sweet osmanthus that wears like a musk similar to Bellissima Intense, but where Bellissima becomes sweet, Hedonist becomes sultry with tobacco and honeyed peach, but the honey is the star of the show. Kama Sutra makes an edible honey powder for intimate moments that is applied to your partner with a feather. This is that same idea as a perfume; it is as soft as a feather and as rich as honey, yet it melts perfectly into the skin, enhancing your own natural skin scent with a subtle sweetened scent. It’s your skin, but much much better

Versace Pour Homme Oud Noir Versace by Fábio Condé 2014-04-23

Applause for Versace!
Oud Noir is a winning composition with a segmented, aroma for lovers and collectors level of niche perfumery.
Opens with a juncture of spices, those dried and seasoned with a gorgeous agarwood / oud.
The oud here is fine but do not say natural, is balanced perfectly with the spicy touch, later joins a comfortable leather, cedar kind of vibe too which brings a slightly chocolaty and even refined resinous woody vibe.
It has light similarities with Noir de Noir and Oud Wood, need say no more right?

Dolce Dolce&Gabbana by Suzi 2014-04-23

I'm currently trying this one as I love D&G fragrances however I have to say this is just ok Light Blue, Femme and Rose the one are much better.
The top notes are nice of Dolce but it has a horrible base note of wood yuk which really spoils the die down for me. Disappointing because I like the bottle and the first whiff is lovely I don't mind it. What a shame I usually love their fragrances I absolutely love light blue it's a classic fragrance which endures and Rose the one is lovely. I don't love it but I don't hate it either it just alright I give it a 7 out of 10.

Ichnusa Profumum Roma by pravda48 2014-04-23

Oh my goodness this is delightful! I just sprayed it on my boyfriend and I LOVE IT on him so far! Very strongly green and herbal, sweet enough for my taste from the fig tones. It has something animalic in it (from the hay, maybe?) that I can't place but I find it intoxicating. I get whiffs of it easily from a normal sitting distance beside him.

Mmmmm.... will definitely use up the whole sample! Longevity is yet to be determined.

CK One Red Edition for Her Calvin Klein by Tine1world 2014-04-23

I'm keen to try this now. I love unisex fragrances.

Best. Cheers T.

Close Gap by Kittycat63 2014-04-23

I had high hopes for Close after reading the good reviews for it and deciding to 'blind buy' a bottle of it over the internet.

I had been expecting Close to smell clean, soft, a little salty perhaps, feminine, subtle and that it might become a 'go to' perfume for me but sadly it's not lived up to my expectations.

It is fairly soft and clean smelling but I don't get the saltiness that's mentioned in several reviews here, nor the almond, nor the vanilla. What really bothers me about it is that, to me, it smells very synthetic and it smells like that all the way through, not really improving the longer it's on my skin. If I could get beyond that maybe I'd like it more but that artificial air about it just doesn't go away.

I think Close is overall a fairly bland and innocuous perfume and I can see in some ways why it might be appealing to some women but I just find it too synthetically annoying to want to wear it. So, my 100ml bottle is available for swap if anyone wants it! (EU only).

Si Giorgio Armani by blueviolet 2014-04-23

All I can smell is chocolate and grapefruit. Whats up with that? Thats not listed. Strange....must be my nose. It is not for me this one.

Shalimar Guerlain by GoodVibrations 2014-04-23

Eau de parfum: O! This vo-de-do-de-do EDP is the bee's knees!

It comforts me and it sets me apart. It is a personal expression of me. It gives my inner flapper's Charleston a little more kick, and it conforms to my skin as it does to no one else's.

Plush, supple suede, kind and endearing vanilla, glorious citrus altos singing jazz tunes, deco arcs of florals and musk that defy identification. A new note that I notice at unexpected moments like a syncopated rhythm in an otherwise predictable and symmetrical design.

It also defies gender if one is self-assured. In fact, neither gender could pull this off without a healthy swath of self-assurance.

(Eau de toilette: UNFORTUNATELY the EDT lent me a headache, sent my nose an occasional shrill note of cheap woods, and flung a drop of poo-poopy-doo.)

Mitsouko Guerlain by verdigris 2014-04-23

Apparently she likes me and for this I could not possibly be more grateful! What a lovely scent the EDP is (current formulation decant from TPC)and what a lovely surprise as I approached this fragrance, based on reviews, with more than the usual amount of caution. I was prepared for the worst and got only the BEST! I may have finally found a signature scent and I would NEVER - really NEVER- have guessed it to be Mitsouko.

Why? Because although I enjoy chypres I always veer toward OTT orientals (I ADORE Coco) and have worn them happily for decades. I have tried many Guerlains and found the few that I like to be loud in ways that cause me to 'plan' to wear them ... this one only for formal occasions, that one only for nights home alone...and so on. But Mitsouko stole my heart with only a whisper and I was not prepared for such a mighty fall. She can be worn anywhere at any time and all I can ask myself is 'Why didn't I try you before'? What was I thinking? What steered me away from you? I plan to make up for lost time and then some.

I get none of the shreiking notes on opening, only some earthiness with a bit of sharpness from the bergamot. About 15 min. into the opening the sharpness begins to subside and make room for the most lovely peachskin (not sugary or juicy, just the slightest hint of warm sweetness) begins, very shyly, to show itself and then grows into the most lovely warm, mossy, spicy, earthy cloud that sits very close to the skin. This beautiful moist warmth remains to the end which for me is close to 6 hours with only one spray. I suspect that two or more sprays would see me well through the day and offend no one with immense sillage. Rather, I think it will very quietly seduce others just as it did me.

I admit it: I am head-over-heels in love and never thought it possible. Go figure. I just ordered the biggest bottle of EDP I could find. I am sure it won't be the last.

This is what I was looking for in Chamade (which by comparison is a stab to the heart its so sharp)and somewhat in L'Instant (which is a punch in the nose its so strong). Although I will still probably wear both Chamade and L'Instant on occasion (probably when I'm feeling aggressive) nothing, and I mean NOTHING, can come close to the day-to-day- appeal of Mitsouko. This one has rocked my world. If only I had found you sooner...

Highly recommended!

Love Fury Nine West by perfumeglam87 2014-04-23

Smells really good and sweet, but only lasts around 2 hours

Royal English Leather Creed by gallian 2014-04-23

This perfume has no traces of its existence before 1982. Creed must learn that the lies has short legs!

BCBG Max Azria Max Azria by perfumeglam87 2014-04-23

beautiful sweet and bright!

Chloe Rose Edition Chloe by sensichéri 2014-04-23

If someone has this for swap please contact me. Thank you.
Si quelqu'un veut échanger ou vendre, contacter moi. Merci

07 Vetiver Dance Tauer Perfumes by nero77 2014-04-23

The Gypsy Vetiver...

I find this one very very interesting, and unique (like many of Andy Tauer's creations). In the beginning I get a very spicy and dry intense Black Pepper accord, followed by a grapefruit that lifts it up to give it a bright, sunny impression. The Pepper is joined by very dry, almost burnt-like Herbs (the Sage note).

Initially I was afraid of trying this as I thought that Lilly-of-the-Valley would remind me of old lady perfume, but in my opinion it works wonderfully here! Paired with the rose it gives the whole composition a floral warmth that really makes it interesting. The Vetiver itself is dry and earthy, and by the time the ambergris joins in, almost salty. It's a very interesting fragrance in that it is a mixture between very dry notes (Black Pepper, dried Herbs, Vetiver, Cedarwood, Ambergris), and very lush notes (Grapefruit, Rose, Lilly-of-the-Valley). I also get a hint of the Andy Tauer signiature at the dry down (all of his dry downs are usually the best part of his fragrances), which is something close to an incense like vibe. It's really great, like dried grass and leaves near a swamp. I love Vetiver but this fragrance made me love Vetiver even more.

I should also point out that if you are new to Vetiver as a main note in perfumes, you may not like this one. I find that I can only appreciate this after trying other Vetivers... and whilst I still love Guerlain Vetiver I really commend Andy Tauer for taking the note and doing something totally different here.

Overall, I find this perfume very bewitching and a little mysterious, so I call it the "Gypsy Vetiver", and I imagine that the Vetiver here is like a Gypsy dancing at a campfire in the night forest, surrounded by the other players. There are herbs next to a burning cedarwood fire, not far from some swampy riverbank, where dried leaves and rushes hang over the warm, tranquil water. I picture her wearing a dark green velvet shawl. That is the colour I associate with this one. Dark, mysterious, hypnotic. A perfect composition fitting of the name "Vetiver Dance".

Jacomo de Jacomo Jacomo by joe38 2014-04-23

Time travel .................
80's atmosphere! Lavender, oak moss, vanilla, rosemary, etc.............
spice orgy!
Very unique composition! Gives wearing very elegant, balanced feel.
Besides, in turn relaxes ......... perfectly masculine scent safe! Very durable and strong phenomenon!Masterpiece.
The "Zippo" cap is not clear to me because of the "old" cap was more specific,
which is better suited to smell unique.
It's my little commercial cap ...........
Yet, the perfect signature scent, is unique!!
A big thank you to the manufacturer, that has kept this classic!
The eastern feeling never goes out of style, especially when paired with a French fashion house .....
Drakkar, Alain Delon, Azzaro take up worthy space beside trade names until today
10/10

Sahara Noir Tom Ford by sistercurare 2014-04-23

I am shocked at how much like this perfume, as it simply isn't my type. But then again, you, people, smell labdanun, i smell honey and oranges and vanilla and frankincense.Body chemistry is such a weird thing. It is super long lasting, I can smell it after 7 hours. This is the third day I have used the sample and I love it. Would I ever buy it? Certainly not. But it is definitely am interesting perfume. More versatile than that chocolatey bestseller Black Orchid.

I absolutely love this fragrance. After applying it, my wife and daughter commented several times on how "different" this scent was and mentioned that if filled the room - great projection. I think this would suit a large range of men and most occasions, so girls - here's a great present for your man.

My newest favourite.

Red Power Ferrari by Cassiano 2014-04-23

Is not part of the Essence Collection, but is also under the Ferrari fragrances flag, which is one of the company's divisions, along with the Scuderia Ferrari.
The perfumer behind this fragrance is Alexandra Carlin, who has already created for Benetton, Ted Lapidus, Amouage and even to my beloved Brazilian brand O Boticário.

With output notes of bergamot from Calabria, Sicilian blood orange, red pepper and lavender, the fragrance opens with fruity and refreshing nuances, but with a light touch of comfort, thanks to the presence of lavender. Then, in the heart, were added notes of violet leaves and geranium, along with cardamom and Rosemary, promoting a mixed floral, aromatic and slightly warm aroma. Finally, at the base, harmonious notes of amber, tonka bean and White Moss, supported by the strength of red cedar and patchouli. There is not, at the official website, anything about the presence of white musk, as I've read in some specialized pages, like Fragrantica.

On my skin, the part that stood out was the central, because the body of the fragrance is very present and the violet leaves are the main stars. A delight!
An aromatic scent, very tasteful, nothing synthetic, but that lacks in longevity. After about 4 hours on my skin, it was not possible to feel it without great effort. But it is worth remembering that the lasting, as well as the entire reaction of a perfume depends on several factors involving the skin type, food habits, etc.

The bottle is simple, but very nice. Has straight cuts, details in red, brushed steel cover and the famous horse, registered trademark of Ferrari.

Echo Women Summer Fizz Davidoff by sistercurare 2014-04-23

The hotter the weather, the fresher the smells. One of my love/ hate perfumes. I do remember feeling fresh in a 47' C scorcher in Greece; wearing it gave me a breeze. It lasts literally only a few minutes, however. I cannot find myself wearing it anytime soon.

CK IN2U Heat for Her Calvin Klein by sistercurare 2014-04-23

One of the perfumes I really regret buying. I would love to trade it with someone. That frangipani is hitting one of my migraine nerves. I love the opening still though...

Angel Eau Sucree Thierry Mugler by Caist 2014-04-23

It's really not bad to be honest :) It's a fun fragrance, which this version is a good break from how intense this line can get. And funny how the fragrances they launch get lighter...and lighter.. hint hint, your line might be too strong for it's market.

Smells like a sexy desert, you will become edible, and it's a complex sweet, not like they just added a cherry accord and made it smell like Jolyl Ranchers. It has a nice, airy dry down that retains a fluffy and creamy texture!

Anais Anais Premier Delice Cacharel by sistercurare 2014-04-23

I have been wearing for the last week as I won it at a contest. Well, remember Cacharel Anais Anais back in the 80's? Ok, now forget it, as this has very little to do with the former one. Premier Delice is fruity and sweet and cute and fresh, things that are not bad really. But, is it memorable, does it stand out? Unfortunately, not.
Conserning the amount of pear aforementioned, I would say that indeed it is abundant..

Eau Tropicale Sisley by Marie76 2014-04-23

Fruity, fresh on me, not spicy.perhaps too sweet.it has an aldehidic, elegant quality to it, but not enough to make it classic or unique, it's not " tropical " enough to make you feel like you are escaping from this world...this is still refined and beautiful, just not " THE" holiday perfume I was looking for.

Femme Individuelle Mont Blanc by MissElizabeth 2014-04-23

I have a new big bottle for swap. Anybody interested for swapping? Maybe for changing bottles presence d'une femme (intense)?
For me it not sweet enough.
Let me know

The closest thing to high mass. I was a catholic alter server for five years, and this is a vivid approximation of what was in the censer for holiday masses. If you love frankincense, you can't be without this one. All of the frags in the series are excellent (I love Kyoto as well), but this one is the quintessential western incense.

Jimmy Choo Exotic Jimmy Choo by ScarlettX 2014-04-23

It's great! The best raspberry scent ever! I liked the original, so I thought I also might like this one and I do!
I can smell some similarities between this one and the original. I am usually not a big fan of tropical scents, but Jimmy Choos are exceptions.
PS! The bottle is also very cute.

Upon first whiff it's super powdery...after a few minutes it's oh so powdery, within a couple hours it's powder upon powder. To me, this frag is absolute powder and nothing else...maybe it's powder on wood but it's like you buried a toothpick in a bucket full of powder. If you like powder, you'll love this one, if you hate powder, like I do, you're nose will hurt for days after smelling this one. Man do I not like this fragrance.

I wanted to love it...I really did. It's great all around EXCEPT for the fact that there is a strong powdery/nose burning note to it. I don't really know how to explain it. It really would have been great if they would have left that one note out...well, at least it would have been great for me. I was very disappointed.

Bogart Story Red Jacques Bogart by Cassiano 2014-04-23

Cologne of contradictions, intense and seductive aroma, very consistent with the red color of its bottle!

The output is exotic enough to be strange. The mixture of lavender and peppermint with cardamom, results in a medicinal and almost alcoholic aroma. They must have used the cardamom oil from the Amomum species, which has medicinal properties. This output reminds me of a fine liquor that has been bathed for some children's syrup. After a while, when the scent begins to show its evolved side, fantastic notes of violet and orange blossom emerge. The violet here is almost imperceptible, it only helps to maintain the balance of the sweet aroma.

Finally, in an evolutionary journey that lasts for a long time (Yes, its evolution is long!), we have a creamier base with vanilla, amber and labdanum. In this case, the labdanum shows a sort of animalic facet, and that’s why it is so compared to the Ambergris.

I believe seeing a bigger number of complaints than compliments, for this cologne. However, it is a scent that honors the Bogart quality, mainly in projection and lasting issues. And, without a doubt, stays out of the common place, without having to appeal to oud variations.
Do you want something strong and different? You found it!

Especially Escada Elixir Escada by ScarlettX 2014-04-23

I like it. It's nice and light rose scent with some fruits.
Nothing too outstanding, but very good for everyday scent. I think it's suitable for spring and summer.
It's a little soapy, smells like rose soap, but nothing annoying.
Nice!

Clea Yves Rocher by icecube 2014-04-23

Sherihan - It is not sold by Yves Rocher anymore. You have to get it from a vintage perfume shop or auction.

Passport Paris Paris Hilton by Orshi 2014-04-23

I adore Paris Hilton Siren, but this one is just too sharp, unpleasant..Thank god I only blind bought 30ml, unfortunately I won't be able to use it anywhere else but in the bathroom..It was very cheap but I should have bought Siren again..This one is really bad, even for £5 it's not worth it, money down the toilet..

Miss Dior Blooming Bouquet Dior by ScarlettX 2014-04-23

I really hoped that it would be my taste, but unfortunately, no.
It's fresh, there's a lot of peony freshness in it.
The whole perfume is one blooming peony. Too much peony for me.
The other Miss Dior's perfumes are much better.

Clea Yves Rocher by Sherihan 2014-04-23

How can I order Clea from USA?

Prada Candy Prada by spiderleenie 2014-04-23

Now THIS is a gourmand I can get behind. I don't care for sickly-sweet scents like Aquolina's Pink Sugar, as I find those type of scents to be overkill on the sweetness. Prada Candy, however, has just enough sweetness for it to be a youthful and fun scent, without becoming an immature one.

The caramel is quite dominant in this fragrance, but it's mellowed out by the spices and the musk, creating a powdery, sweet, and smooth fragrance. I do recommend spraying this with a light hand, though, as too much might become too much.

Personally, I would recommend wearing this during the Fall and Winter. I think it's too warm of a scent to wear during the late Spring, and especially during Summertime.

Man Amber Halston by Jibb Ski 2014-04-23

Terribly disappointed. Once again lured in with the insane love to dislike ratio. Very reminiscent of Dirty English, which is a despicable scent. What the first three people I asked called the 'old man smell', dies down after an hour, leaving a truly authentic and pleasant amber smell with undertones of Oud or perhaps myrrh with the labdanum.
Either way, by then it is too late. The projection will have become non-existent.

BLV Eau de Parfum II Bvlgari by ScarlettX 2014-04-23

I am surprised and disappointed, because every other Bvlgari perfume I have tried so far has been good. This one is not in my opinion.
It's fresh, and way too boring. If you look at the notes it's supposed to be sweet and strong. It's not. Only a hint of sweetness.
Also, a bit masculine. And even the bottle looks lame.(not in this picture, though) Everything about it smells and looks like cheap perfume from supermarket.

I love this for spring right now and its also very summery and fresh..i had to pull this out my stash and its like fresh femme beachy marine air..with the figs flowing fresh through citrus...a sexy beachy fruity scent...the original is not as good as this version..love!!

Omnia Crystalline Bvlgari by lirael00 2014-04-23

For me Crystalline is not the best out of Omnia lines, but I still quite like it. It's a very gentle scent, perfect for summer days, when you don't feel like wearing your heavy-room filling favourite perfume.It starts fresh then the drydown becomes woodsy. Sillage and longevity are moderate, which usually applies to a lot of fresh perfumes. I don't think I will buy another bottle (just because, there is so much more to explore in the world of perfumes) but never say never!

Clea Yves Rocher by icecube 2014-04-23

What a wonderfull fragrance. I can mostly feel the amber and vanilla - but in the background a bouquet of flowers. It is so wellbalanced and rounded - a superfeminine and soft perfume for any age.
I cant comprehend why it has such a low price when it is has such quality and style.
I recomend it to everyone.

Arden Beauty Elizabeth Arden by lirael00 2014-04-23

I like Beauty but I wish it would be stronger. I don't know what it is, but whenever I spray it on myself,half an hour later I can barely smell anything. Maybe it's just my skin. Anyway, in the beginning when I can still detect it I get a scent of rice fields bathed in sun. It's a very crummy scent that doesn't demand an attention. Perfect for relaxtion of everyday stress. The staying power could be better.

Al Wisam Day Rasasi by vikasbahar 2014-04-23

Can some one suggest where can i get this from ? Is ebay the only place to purchase this ??

Dior Homme Sport Dior by burgundyaltima 2014-04-23

i have a 1.7 oz 99% full dior homme sport 2008 version= $55 shipped conus paypal only

Dior Homme Sport 2012 Dior by burgundyaltima 2014-04-23

I have a 1.7 oz dior homme sport 2012 99%= $55 shipped conus paypal

Passport Paris Paris Hilton by lirael00 2014-04-23

Don't get turn off just because it's from Paris Hilton. Passport in Paris is one of the best sweet/fruity perfumes I've ever had. It's sweet, but in a really exciting way. Berries and peach make it juicy and vanilly adds a little bit of powderness. Lasting power is moderate, about 5 hours on me. Oh, and did I mention the price, well it's not gonna hurt your wallet cause it's really cheap. So if you're looking for a cheap compensation for one of your favourite juicy, sweet perfumes you should get Passport in Paris. People are always shocked when they ask me what perfume I'm wearing and they find out that it's one from Paris.

Luna Rossa Extreme Prada by burgundyaltima 2014-04-23

i have a 1.7 oz new in box = $65 shipped conus paypal only

Couture Couture Juicy Couture by SheAlwaysSmellsGood 2014-04-23

I just received a 1oz bottle of this (special edition in the small spherical bottle) and it was a total blind buy. I do like JC scents in general, and I do like Peace Love & JC a lot even though over on that page there are a lot of negative reviews as well.

I saw someone (or more than just one person) comparing the scent to grapes/sour grapes/fizzy grapes. To me, that's a winner. I love that smell! But I don't smell it in this fragrance.

It's definitely very sweet and has that distinctive JC peppery smell underneath. I think it smells feminine and sexy. I really enjoy it and I'm sure this will be my Couture Couture summer. :)

Egoiste Platinum Chanel by burgundyaltima 2014-04-23

i have a 1.7 oz platinum egosite new in box =$55 shipped conus paypal only

Bleu de Chanel Chanel by burgundyaltima 2014-04-23

I have a 1.7 oz bleu de chanel new in box = $55 SHIPPED CONUS PAYPAL ONLY

Blush Marc Jacobs by Jenavira 2014-04-23

It's funny how you can change with time in what perfumes you like or what perfumes work on you. When I was in my early twenties this scent actually had a somewhat gross cumin note on me, fast forward about 5 years, and I had used up my decants of L'Artisan's La Chasse aux Papillons. I was looking for a clean summery floral that still had character and I randomly receive a sample of this in a swap. I suddenly am rather blown away by the resemblance to LCaP and that it actually smells good on me. Well long story short I got a bottle and have learned to love this in the dry hot summers of California. Blush has a rather cooling dewy effect and enough of a tinge from the peach, star jasmine, and star anise to be far more interesting than the usual clean white floral.

A*Men Pure Malt Thierry Mugler by burgundyaltima 2014-04-23

I have pure malt 100ml brand new in box $80 shipped conus paypal only..

White Musk The Body Shop by patxaran 2014-04-23

Not something I wear frequently, but probably my longest standing staple in my perfume wardrobe. I remember getting a small bottle and matching products from this range when I was a teenager. Since then I think i have never been without a small bottle. More recently I bought the perfume oil (a small squat bottle with a dab stick) and I find I like this better than the EDT spray. It made me remember how much I loved White Musk when I first got hold of it in those school years. Perhaps the EDT spray has been slighly reformulated since and that's why I don't feel so drawn to it anymore. The White Musk perfume oil comes across slightly more rounded, powdery and sweet whereas in the spray I can detect more of the notes mentioned above. No matter which concentration, this is an iconic fragrance, easily reckognisable and uncomplicated.

Idole d`Armani Giorgio Armani by ScarlettX 2014-04-23

This is spicy stuff. So much ginger and saffron. I can't enjoy it, it's too strong and old-fashioned for me.
I find it interesting, but I wouldn't buy it even if I had all the money in the world.
I think it's suitable for older ladies. This perfume is not youthful or fresh, not at all.
It could be that some people find it sexy but I find it cloying. This perfume is not for me.

Lavanda 1 Mahogany by Lailica 2014-04-23

I like it when the second it is sprayed - I can smell spices and some orange, but then it disappears and nothing is left...I am unable to smell the base notes..I tried it on my clothes and it is the same thing: it fades away completely after a few minutes. I wish this body splash would last a little longer.

Agua Fresca Adolfo Dominguez by Syzygy73 2014-04-23

This is gorgeous. Soft, woods with a lovely light but clean dry down. A comforting, masculine fragrance. There's something classic about it.

Pani Walewska Miraculum by miaou 2014-04-23

I wish the top notes lasted longer - the start reminds me of Vent Vert, and i love it! But after a few mins the scent turns into a dusty retro floral with no green notes. Such a pity.

Heat Beyonce by CPelly82 2014-04-23

First time smelled this fragrance was about 3 years ago. My mom purchased a bottle for my sister and I thought it smelled horrible. I decided to give it another try and I fell in love with it. It has a very spicy peppery scent to it but unfortunately it doesn't last very long. To get that sultry feeling I like wearing this on hot humid summer days

Tresor In Love Lancome by ScarlettX 2014-04-23

It's very pleasant sweet rose scent. Rose note blends so nicely with peach and sweet pear. It's not very strong and not overwhelming. I think sillage might be even too soft.
The scent is happy and playful but still innocent.
I think it's youthful sweet scent. Worth a try.

Dior Homme Eau for Men Dior by josevancouver 2014-04-23

OK...so I guess I'll weigh in on this latest creation from Francois Demachy. Since Dior (besides Creed) is one of my favourite fragrance houses and I own DH (reformulated), DHI (vintage), DHS (reformulated) plus Bois D'Argent and Ambre Sultan from their private line, I thought I would try out Dior Homme Eau.

Do I like it? Yes
Am I excited about it? Not really

This is a lighter, more aquatic version of Dior Homme. The citrus note added to the trademark iris differentiates this fragrance from Dior Homme and they don't smell as similar to me as others have claimed. Eau smells different and it smells nice. What I love about DH, DHS and DHI is that each of them has unique characteristics. My favourite is good old Dior Homme (reforumlated with a little less iris than the vintage version) with its buttery, lipstick note. I love DHI and DHS because of their unique characteristics whether it is the iris and vanilla in DHI or the ginger and iris DHS. Dior Eau is a bit bland and not as unique.

Having said that, I do like it. It smells great, and in part, I am starting to wear it as an everyday scent. I don't consider DH an everyday scent. I usually wear it when I am wearing a suit. I don't consider DHI an everyday scent. I usually wear that when I go out at night to some kind of event. I don't even consider DHS an everyday scent. I usually wear it only in the warmer months.

So there you have it from my perspective: DH Eau as a more everyday, nice-smelling scent with Dior Homme Demachy DNA that will get compliments. Ground-breaking? Nope, but good.

Amyris Homme Maison Francis Kurkdjian by Poboijosh 2014-04-23

I lived in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico for a number of years, and being as PV is a beach city, every house, apartment, business, you name it, has tiled floors, so every flavor imaginable of Fabuloso™ is readily available along with the Mexican bleach brand Clorolex™, and PV being a dusty beach city, mopping continually was indefinite by everybody, and along with the fact that air conditioning is a pure luxury, the majority of people had to live with their windows oper year round, so dusty floors were a neverending battle. The used up contents of now dirty mop water along with those floor cleaning chemicals always ended up on sidewalks on every single street, every single day in PV, so there was always a very distinct smell daily, and along with the sweltering heat and humidity, this odor absolutely permeated everything along with all of the smells from the naturally growing floral and fauna. So, I am entirely in a gray area with Maison`s Amyris. On one hand, it's distinctly reminiscent of that glorious time in my life living in paradise that had good and bad memories, and on the other, it clearly reminds me of that tiresome and neverending chore of mopping, while being olfactory overloaded with chemical florals and bleach...

Ice*Men Thierry Mugler by Ryanmmas26 2014-04-23

Easily the worst smelling cologne in my collection.When I purchased this I was expecting a fresh,blue,refreshing aquatic. What I got was a bitter scent smelling of patchouli and coffee. Not for me AT ALL.

Easily a 2.5 out of 10

IMHO it's one of the best vanilla scents ever.

D&G Light Blue Dolce&Gabbana by The Swedish girl 2014-04-23

LB smells very nice when you spray just a little, soft fruity/musky/wooody/clean. But if you only spray "a little", the scent will disappear way to soon, and no one will be able to even notice that you are wearing perfume.

If you spray a lot, LB will only smell like acidic cleaning products, like really sharp citrus and nothing else.

Such an expensive perfume SHOULD have better sillage and longevity, shame on you, Dolce Gabbana... :-(

A*Men Thierry Mugler by Ryanmmas26 2014-04-23

Easily the biggest regret Ive ever bought blinding a fragrance. The opening is repulsive enough alone to make me vomit and as time goes on this does evolve into something more tolerable but even then its not worth it to me. Too sweet,weird, and it just doesnt do it for me.

However it projects like a beast and lasts honestly 16-24 hrs.

Quasar Fire O Boticario by periquito89 2014-04-23

Quasar Fire actually came a couple of years before Hot Water. I think it has its own particularity, what gives some distance from both Xeryus Rouge and, in my opinion, even more from Hot Water.

A*Men Pure Malt Thierry Mugler by Ryanmmas26 2014-04-23

As much as I like this cologne not too many people in my world like it as much as I do which causes me to only wear it for personal enjoyment.

To me this smells boozy,a little fruity,herbal and slightly creamy. It honestly smells like a creamy drink you might get from a bar. Its perfect for the fall as well :)

But like I said ive worn this and most people didnt really care for it so its not something I reach for that often.

The performance for this is pretty beastly tho as I get 10-16hrs with this and with only 2 sprays. Be careful with this because it projects like a beast only with a spray or 2.

All in all im going to give it a rating of 6.75. I want to give it a better rating because I like the scent. I honestly cant give it better marks because people just dont seem to care for this.

Opium Yves Saint Laurent by divan.badenhorstbotha 2014-04-23

This stuff is just hauntingly beuatifull !!!!!! If you can get the extrait it wil take the experience to another level. Niches may come and go but opium is forever!!!

Gem Van Cleef & Arpels by kraxa 2014-04-23

After a long search I've found it in a small perfume shop in Amsterdam, full of vintage and almost forgotten treasures. What a delight, it is everything I imagined it would be and more!

Fantasy Britney Spears by AnitaAna 2014-04-23

I totally love it! It's very girly, lovely and sweet smelling!
It's not just some typical floral fragrance. It definitely is very UNIQUE! I love this kind of perfumes and I'm going to wear it proudly!

I'm very satisfied with this "blind" purchase!
I bought a set with a 100ml fragrance + body lotion + shower gel at fragrancex.com!
I absolutely recommend it to all the girly girls and feminine women! ;)

Vice Versa Yves Saint Laurent by silverbutterfly 2014-04-23

Very strong dusty tomato with raspberry and blueberry after-math. It is unique and no comparison for some abovementioned. Too bad, it's discontinued. On the other hand- I have it in my huge collection, so may be it is not to bad.

Exotic Boadicea the Victorious by abmr999 2014-04-23

Longevity - 8/10
Sillage - 8/10
Scent - 9/10

Explorer Boadicea the Victorious by abmr999 2014-04-23

Longevity - 9/10
Sillage - 9/10
Scent - 9/10

Blue Sugar Aquolina by Ryanmmas26 2014-04-23

Im not big into gourmands but was told this was a good gourmand to start off on or even for people that dont usually tend to like gourmands but just want a sweet scent.

And that was pretty accurate because this cologne really surprised me. Its very unique but quite simple at the same time. Ive never smelled any other cologne like this but its nothing to daring or out there. Its simply a cologne that smells sweet and pleasing. This smell reminds me of cookies that are fresh out of the oven. A VERY pleasing scent and I must say, ladies that have a sweet tooth really enjoy this !

Performance wise this is also very good. It projects well above average and lasts me on close to 8 hrs every time.

Id give this a final rating of 8 out of 10 ! Ill deff be purchasing this when the colder months come around :)

L`Air Nina Ricci by Lily2911 2014-04-23

I was craving so long after a beautiful soft floral and I tried already many in the meantime and l'Air was one I received from my lovely husband and Waaw, a big revelation like "I finally found my floral". I am surprised this beauty is not well known, probably over shadowed by the immense classic of l'Air du Temps which I don't like that much anymore and many other commercial releases. The irony is that I expected this kind of scent of my lately acquired Cerruti 1881 and that one was a complete horror story, the most harsh soap smell. And then I get this wonderful l'Air : how can I describe it ? It is just a lovely poet which whispers you and everything is in balance, it all smell very soft, fresh and sensual at the same time. It is a "skin scent" but one that lingers for hours, so don't get fooled, although it has a good longevity and the silage is for me amazing. I recognize all the ingredients, the honeysuckle is very pretty and that marriage of jasmin, magnolia and violet is divine, not too strong and gives that "velvet" feeling. Other describe it as "powdery" although I find it very discreet and subtle (but I love powdery so that can influence my judgement). The dry down is sublime : instead that this perfume would literately disappear in Air, you get that palisandar wood and patchouli. And no to be honest, I don't smell that typical strong patchouli, this combination provide me more a warm, woody, musky undertone which gives a lot of structure for such an ethereal perfume. Maybe it is that delicate balance which provides that beauty : they succeeded to capture such an ethereal spirit in a way that it stays with, whispering lovely words, rather than letting you down after an hour

Inner Grace Philosophy by sharihh 2014-04-23

I love all the Graces except for Inner Grace. It's very very mature to me. Like the 65 and older Club. Trish McEvoy's "Sexy" 9 Blackberry & Vanilla smells just like this. This is just a nauseating smell to me.

Boss Intense Hugo Boss by dazzlin9 2014-04-23

For me it is warm, sensual, sexy, seductive.. i wear it at night and my husband really likes it..

Only The Brave Diesel by class 2014-04-23

This is a metro sexy scent that girls go for. But it is just too well known now, where a lot of guys are wearing it. So even though I like it, I can't see myself buying it, only because I don't want to seem like just another one of the sexy smelling guys that girls want to get to know physically- if you know what I mean. I like to lead and not be a copy-cat. So I'll give this a 7 or 7.5 out of a 10, just because it has become too common today and it is being worn by too many guys.

Silver Mountain Water Creed by skal1971 2014-04-23

Always come back to this wonderful scent: I would drink it or eat it if I could.
It's fresh, crispy, fruity, creamy, milky, and unique.
The balance between the blackcurrant leafs and the green tea is a masterpiece.

Finally bought a 120ml bottle, perfect for the spring!

Versace L'Homme Versace by murysusanto 2014-04-23

Ok, so this one is available in a new packaging, black box and the bottle still the same as the old one.
This is the exact same content, I wonder if the nose is still the same. One great product I will always keep getting over empty one.
I was thinking, why not the Versus Uomo re-launched again?

Versus Uomo Versace by murysusanto 2014-04-23

Still saw in stores of new old stocks. It came to USD 35 for the large bottle. The scent is so unique, up until today 2014 I never ever seen one scent similar to this.
That's why I repeatedly quote as score 1-10, I give 11.

Coco Mademoiselle Chanel by bonnie52 2014-04-23

This is my first Chanel perfume and i love it! Very feminine and it really gets my husband's attention! Just wonderful!

Antaeus Chanel by riffjim4069 2014-04-23

I recently discovered Antaeus and it's very nice; a true Classic that is bold & beautiful, yet not dated. Sure, I can pick-out a few notes in this juice but, to me, it's one of those fragrances that is so well blended that it projects an attitude. In this case, an attitude of pure masculinity that demands to be noticed.

My only issue with this fragrance is...well, to me, I don't get much of a leather vibe since I like my leather scents rich and full-bodies. It's not an issue since I plan to add Antaeus to my fall-winter lineup and I will continue to use Tuscan Leather and others to satisfy my leather fix.

Carmen Victorio & Lucchino by ZELJO 2014-04-23

Seville,s, well, southern in general, Spains spring in a perfum, be careful as its enough with few sprays, this is a very powerful floral, like mixing up tons of orange flowers with jasmins and a small touch of magnolia and lime, Carmen, a spanish female name, really suits it, as well with the bottle than reminds to an old andalusian bouquet of flowers with roman and mozarabic influences, a very interesting perfum suitable mostly to women older than 35 and for the daytime the whole year

Makkah Blend Abdul Samad Al Qurashi by thoushaltnotdefy 2014-04-23

Abdul Samad Al Qurashi’s aim has always been to provide a variety for each one’s taste and axiom instincts, thus the Makkah Blend was created, by the mixture of wild flowers, Indian agarwood and deer musk, with the touch of the soft western aroma, for your imagination to travel far beyond this world, taking you to your own kingdom.

Top: Bergamot, Lavender, Herbal
Mid: Patchouli, Coffee
Base: Agarwood oil, Musk, Vanilla, Caramel

^ Taken from the official Abdul Samad al Qurashi website, thought I'd add a bit more information as Fragrantica doesn't give much about this perfume.

First opening, I thought I would love this scent. It was fresh and green and reminded me of when, as a child, I used to lay out on grass that was still slightly damp with the morning dew. There was just the slightest hint of a sort of mild musty earthiness underlaying it. Just the right counterpoint to that heady opening greenness.

Unfortunately, as time progressed, that mustiness grew. Two hours into L'Arbre de la Connaissance and my wrist had turned into what I can only describe as a dust bunny. Smells like when I sweep cat-hair and debris from under the bed after a couple of weeks of being lazy on my housekeeping. I mean... how do you get essence of dust so perfectly? Every time I smelled my wrist, the odd question popped into my head "why am I not sneezing?"

It's too bad. I loved the opening but don't want to end up smelling like a giant, human dust bunny.

Cerruti Pour Homme Cerruti by class 2014-04-23

I agree with Roman86. This is a safe soft scent. I like it but it is a little too quiet for me. I use and prefer Anucci for my light scent, because it makes more of a statement. If you like Cerruti's innocent scent but you would like to have a little more emphasis, then I recommend that you also try Anucci which remains longer and it also carries a little more sillage.

OUD Franck Boclet by abmr999 2014-04-23

Longevity - 5/10
Sillage - 5/10
Scent - 8/10

Leather Franck Boclet by abmr999 2014-04-23

Longevity - 4/10
Sillage - 5/10
Scent - 8/10

Evolution Rocawear by RyBayBayMPLS 2014-04-23

Lovvve this stuff, 4sprays gets me very nice projection and longevity is about 6-8hrs.. very nice boozie/coffee/citrus vibe.. it KIND OF reminds me of Dolce & Gabbana the one.. very nice.

Smell 9/10
Longevity 7.5/10
Projection 7.5/10
Versatility 8/10
Price 8.5/10(if you shop around)

Overall : 40/50 which is 4/5

god this scent is beautiful. Elegant and one of a kind, this scent is poetry. It evokes an immediate mental picture, and the chosen name and accompanying text describe it perfectly.
I get an immediate hit of bracken, heather, thistles and violets, earthy, cold damp ozonic air. It paints a mental image of remote wild moorlands. I see the mountain, the mists, the bracken and the dark lake.
I wear it as an armour, to channel its remoteness, when i want something ethereal. And yet i also find it extremely wearable. It feels chilly yet warmly envelops at the same time.

Moderate sillage, and only lasts on me for about 4 hrs, but many perfumes don't last long on my skin, so i'd imagine greater longevity for others. A unisex scent - i'd describe it as very masculine or feminine, dependant on the wearer. Frankly i want all of this line - they're all spectacular, but this is my favourite -currently!

Korrigan Lubin by jruwest 2014-04-23

I found Korrigan when I was looking for a substitute for Bond No. 9's brooklyn. I loved the juniper and leather hints in Bond but wanted something a tiny bit more unusual. After going to MiN I was given samples of Heeley's Cuir Pleine Fleure, Keiko Mecheri's Cuir Cordoba, and Lubin's Gin Fizz.

Pleine Fleure was too heavy on the patchouli for my taste, while Cuir Cordoba devolved into something like baby powder. Gin Fizz is nice and bubbly but dissipated almost instantly.

Korrigan, though... Korrigan is special. The opening is atrocious. It reminds me of burning tires and the smell of... well, diarrhea. Those twenty minutes of acrid are almost impossible to get through... but then Korrigan turns into something that is, quite frankly, stunning. Warm, leather, wood, salty caramel without being too saccharine and with just the slightest hint of smokiness.

I spray it on after I shower at night so that I can spare the general public that opening hell. By the time I wake up it is perfectly mellowed. It has excellent longevity and decent sillage. After about six hours of wear you can still smell it about half a foot off the skin. Amazing,

Lalique Pour Homme Lalique by ehsanazmodeh 2014-04-23

بوی این عطر با یک بوی تند و تلخ گیاهی شروع می شه و یک شیرینی ملایمی هم توی رایحه این عطر هست اما نه شیرینی که دل آدمو بزنه و زنانه باشه در کل عطر خوشبو و با کلاسی است و بوی رایحه ها توی این عطر خیلی ماهرانه با هم مچ و بالانس شدن. متاسفانه پخش بوی جالبی نداره و ضعیف است ولی بعضی از دوستان از پخش بوی عالی این عطر یاد کردند شاید حس بویایی بنده ضعیف شده البته من نسخه ادو پرفیوم این عطر رو دارم ولی ماندگاری در حدود 6ال7 ساعت روی دست داره و بوی این عطر تغیرات زیادی نداره از نظر من ولی شیشه بسیار زیبا و قشنگی داره که هر عطر بازی باید حتما این توی کلکسیونش داشته باشه.

Loverdose Diesel by lauren.gonzalez.963 2014-04-23

Such an interesting fragrance. The overall vibe on my skin seems a lot like Paris hilton Dazzle meets Madona truth or dare. In the opening I DO get a lot of the listed notes, but after it dries down I get the PH Dazzle vibe with some tart tuberose also and sandalwood. Could be just me, but yeah. Its also VERY strong and long lasting. I wore this yesterday to mask the scent of freshly hennad hair (which reeks like dog/cow), and I ended up getting some compliments on it! Job done!

Florentine Iris Ermenegildo Zegna by smellME 2014-04-23

This was beautiful !!!
Really fresh and truly unisex. Far more beautiful than Prada d'iris flankers...though loving some of them too !
A brand I've never seen before now spotted at Barcelona airport.
If I had the money I would by it on an instant basis !
Gorgeous !

This is an awesome mint frag. It's all about fresh mint leaves, not at all like chewing gum and nothing like Menthe Fraiche. It's definitely got some pepper to it, which makes it unique. It doesn't project a ton, but it does last. It blends well with the cardamom and musk. If you're looking for a realistic fresh mint leaf frag, this is a great one.

O Oui! Lancome by joan100 2014-04-23

Based on my encounter with this in 2000 this was a wonderful fragrance! It may be a fruity-floral aquatic but it has charactar and depth like L'eau Par, Ralph Cool, New West and Donna. This can be used as an alternative to Donna by Sergio Tacchini (which is very hard to aquire!). I am put off buying it now because many people say this has become boring and simple. Please bring back the original formulation and I will be buying this by the dozen!

Pink Praline Soivohle by Jitterbug Perfume Lover 2014-04-23

Because this house uses all natural ingredients, I think this is a scent that will rely heavily on skin chemistry to develop. My ex’s hobby was woodworking and he often used exotic woods, so I’m pretty used to the smell. On me, the cocoa/cinnamon/coffee/tonka bean/maple syrup notes translated into brazilian rosewood sawdust covered in maple syrup in the middle of a cinnamon factory. My skin projects spice and the cinnamon in the opening was waaaaaaaay too strong for me. This is the first perfume in a long time that actually makes my stomach turn. I’m sure that on the right chemistry, this is pure magic, but on me, not so much.

Sulmona Essenza Sulmona Essenza by Mellyhelly 2014-04-23

I really like it! This is totally not into my fave group because it's so sweet and candy, but I loved it nonetheless for its beauty.
Sulmona is a lovely town in Italy where they produce the best known confetti with Almond, the original type.
This perfume smells like true fine Italian almond confetti, very strong and very vanillic almond, it makes you crave for sweets, but in no way it smells like all the candy Lollipop fake synthetical cheap perfumes around. It smell like the open rear door of an exquisite Italian patisserie full of fresh cakes and mignon. Flowers are listed, but honestly I smell them in the background not as dominant.
It's a fine scent and not cloying in spite of big sweetness. I love it. It lasts forever on fabrics, it has sillage and duration. The packaging is also lovely.

Tagetes Homme En Voyage Perfumes by Jefevaizen 2014-04-23

Hey Fragrantica, can you add Durango and Chang Chang to En Voyage line?... Thanks.

50 Shades of Modern Fougere - ★★★★★

How does it smell?
Grey. Wet cement and mud masks aren't far off at times. Dark, mysterious, provocative and daring are more accurate most of the time. Narciso Rodriguez for Him is the classic fougere, reinvented and modernized by mastermind perfumer Francis Kurkdjian. This is a simple fragrance of violet leaf and patchouli, mildly sweetened by amber with sensuality and warmth added to the otherwise cold composition by musk (in that order of intensity to my nose). But in no way is this boring or unsophisticated, just the opposite.

Achieving a lot with very little is Francis Kurkdjian’s forte, and in Narciso Rodriguez for Him he does this again masterfully. Every time I wear this I am reminded of his Lumiere Noire Pour Homme, only substituting the rose for violet leaf.

Performance and seasons?
Longevity is fantastic, at least 8 hours with moderate projection throughout. Of note is how great the atomizer is on this bottle, it sprays amazingly well so 3 sprays will last you the entire day. Warnings of possible reformulation seem unjustified.

This one’s a 4 season fragrance, and I particularly enjoy it on rainy spring and fall days like today.

Is it any good?
That depends, I love it but this is a true love or hate fragrance. Personally I like the fact that it is so different and polarizing because the result is mysterious and challenging. What’s more, this feels just as well made as his personal MFK line and other high end niche fragrances too - there was no skimping involved here. Definitely try before you buy, but if you appreciate the notes in this or like FK’s other work, you may love this too. This fragrance is an experience, and an exceptional one at that.

5 Stars ★★★★★

Fire From Heaven CB I Hate Perfume by charles_carmichael 2014-04-23

I really like this combo of sandalwood and incense - but it doesn't last more than 2 hours on my skin. This seems to be an issue with all the CB water perfumes (at least for me). Chris Brosius has created some interesting and thoughtful fragrances, but they just don't seem to have any tenacity.

On the other hand, this fragrance and others from the line might suit you if you're looking for something transparent and insular.

Vince Camuto Homme Vince Camuto by WayneDN 2014-04-23

Just tried this today at Macy's as it just came in. I really enjoyed the scent and the longevity. This might be my next purchase for summer 2014. I had Eternity Aqua last year for summer and reeived tons of compliments when wearing it.

Intense He Wood DSQUARED² by fuggerone 2014-04-23

not up to expectations..to be an intense version is not so intense low duration and light sillage not so different from the original...

Spirit for Men Antonio Banderas by Chicago Tony T 2014-04-23

Very close to Carlos Santana but without the apple note.Cinnamon and incense with light fruity notes. Very light as mentioned but for the price I can't complain. Great to wear for spring/summer due to the lack of sillage. A safe scent that I don't think many will complain about.An extreme version would be fantastic!!

L'Eau Couture Elie Saab by Lilyfey 2014-04-23

Another beautiful creation. This one smells very different on paper than on skin. On paper the white flowers are prominent. Fresh orange blossom stays politely in the background, soft but noticeable and well blended with sweet vanilla. On (my) skin the orange blossom comes out nicely together with almond and what I'd describe as vanilla-honey notes, even though honey isn't listed. After a while its like a fresher, greener version of Elie Saab EDT. It's a great perfume for spring and summer, especially if you like the original but find it a tat too sweet for hot weather. I'm a big fan of all the Elie Saabs, this one now included.

Michael for Men Michael Kors by C@nn@r 2014-04-23

Just got a sample from Fragrancenet.com and I am surprised. It is very heavy in tobacco, fruits, and incense. However, it is backed up by spices and woods. It smells very masculine and rugged however it is not in your face. Michael Kors for men is pleasant with soft to moderate projection with decent longevity 6-8 hours but it will sit mostly close to the skin. This is perfect for dating, casual, or even dressed up because it smells classy enough. I would say it has a similar vibe to pure malt with regard to the berry note. However, I would say this is closer to pure havane and burberry london the pure malt. This has the spice of burberry london which almost gives it a spiced boozy wine or liquor accord. This is probably from the anise and cinnamon with fruits and incense. Overall it is a very well blended smooth cologne that is undoubtedly masculine. The biggest downfall is projection and longevity. With this many dark and heavy notes listed one would expect it to me beast mode in both regards. It is not! This will sit on your skin and not want to budge after even only a short while. If you are looking for a darker cologne for fall and winter to use in a work or dating situation this might do the trick. You will smell good and masculine without chocking anybody out. I would still recommend pure havane.

Carolina Carolina Herrera by Velvet_Touch 2014-04-23

A sweet, sensual, feminine fragrance! I tested it last week and still remember the special cardamom notes. If you're a business woman, this is perfect!

Versace Woman Versace by viviana.eveline 2014-04-23

Beautiful bottle en soft fragrance .. Love it !

Galloway Parfums de Marly by THEREALJWIL 2014-04-23

This is not the bottle for Galloway, it is the same as the rest of the recent bottles like Godolphin, Herod etc. It is a matte white with a platinum cap which is beautiful looking. This is a great citrus and musk scent that lasts forever on my skin. I haven't given it a "true" wearing yet but this will be perfect for spring and even summer. It is not heavy and will not choke you out. Don't let the musk scare you because it is well blended with the other ingredients. The other notes are detectable at times but not prominent.
Another well done creation by this house.

So Elixir Yves Rocher by Velvet_Touch 2014-04-23

I adore this perfume.I just received it as a gift for Easter! I think it's very rich-smelling and perfect any season of the year. It reminds me a lot of Chanel Mademoiselle but at a difference of the cost.Good for casual events, like lunch and coffee with my friends but probably perfect for "dressy" evenings!

Metal Paco Rabanne by 2014-04-23

I would love to try this scent, only a vintage version. However, you mention that galbanum is included in the topnotes but it's not pictured. Odd?

Wood Mystique Estée Lauder by smellME 2014-04-23

Met this beauty for the first time last week, at Frankfurt airport.
Strong , powerful - in a good way , flowers and pepper, wood , honeylike and mystique !
Couldn't wait to see her again yesterday, still lovely, been hiding in the dawn for too long.
I need it in my collection, regret I didn't bring her home with me once I found her !
Miss her sweet woody embrace.
A good deal of sillage and longevity.
Not close but in the same chategory as Gucci edp.
Lovely bottle too, heavy classy.
Niche quality !
Need
It
Now
.

Potion DSQUARED² by edge42 2014-04-23

Nice scent, but I'm appalled by it's performance (or lack thereof)! Luckily I got this in a swap because I'd be choked if I had paid for it. The EDT literally vanished to a barely perceptible trace within 30 minutes (on fabric even!), making it the worst performing fragrance I've ever sampled. Unfortunately this is only good for a bathroom spray, because otherwise it smells great.

Les Exclusifs de Chanel No 22 Chanel by byrum.tzn 2014-04-23

My fascination with chanel started with no 5 as a kid, i was probably 3 or 4 in around 1996 and my aunty who was and still is a really young, lively beautiful blonde loved both no 5 and no 22. No 5 was her signature perfume and no 22 always got overshadowed by no 5, yet no 22 became her wedding fragrance. that kind of say's it all, It fit her so well, she had a halter neck wedding dress with elbow length white gloves, very contemporary 90's. Anyway fast forward to around 2006 and suddenly no 22 was gone, from stores, boutiques, it had completely vanished along with bois des iles, cuir de russie and gardenia. My auntie had stocked up on the no 22 and decided to sell me a few of the bottles adorned in the white case. I was completely ecstatic as I was always intrigued by this fragrance!

No when this came out in 2007 I didn't immediately buy it, partly because my fenwick department store didn't carry it until 2009, then I went and forked out for a huge 200ml bottle. I didn't notice a huge difference between this and my vintage other than this seemed fresher. Still smells very much like the same 22 I always loved, same sillage and strength but something is missing, then I realised it was orange blossom. Now my vintage 22 was big on aldehydes and orange blossom on the initial spritz, then after a while I got some it was warmed by jasmine and ylang ylang, then finally a musky powdery vanilla was left on the skin, very cosy and beautiful.
The new no 22 is almost the same expect orange blossom is only faintly present, toned down quite a bit, this also seems a lot warmer than my vintage but longevity wise this actually beats my vintage, Stayed on my skin all day which makes me love no 22 even more.
This is my first signature and continues to be a favourite for me; I’ll never be without it!

Bamboo Harmony By Kilian by Germany 2014-04-23

Oh wow I love this fresh green citrus woody aromatic fragrance , It reminds me of FICO all the way , in fact that's all I could think of when I first sprayed it. When you get more familiar with it and wait for some time you can tell more of a difference and other notes mingle within. I like the bamboo in this. This is a great summer fragrance by Kilian. Might be my next buy. Nice unisex fresh fragrance.

Clean Skin Clean by saeglopur 2014-04-23

I am a fan of musky-skin scents (signature: Narciso Rodriguez For Her EDT), so I made a beeline for this on my last trip to Sephora. I had sniffed it before and added it on my "want" list because I thought I liked it, but upon spraying it on my own skin I was underwhelmed. Where was the fresh, floral musk of last time? Instead here was cotton à la Bath & Body Works. Alas, to my nose this perfume is more Clean Shirt than Clean Skin. What a disappointment!

Does this smell at all like Enchanted Forest?

Carolina Carolina Herrera by Amelie59 2014-04-23

This is my favourite all time fragrance,but sadly it has been discontinued- I'm so sad.
I wear Chanel Mademoiselle which is similar.
I wish Carolina Herrera would bring it back.

Secret d`Essences Neroli Yves Rocher by saeglopur 2014-04-23

Veronique Nyberg's creation is honey-sweet, fizzy, and a little bit bitter -- if you steeped neroli in club soda, this is probably what it would smell like. As with all neroli and orange blossom-based fragrances, it reminds me of my childhood, calling to mind doves and orange sunsets and garden parties with flowing white sundresses and blackberry tea-cakes soaked in a mixture of wildflower honey and orange blossom water. Pure, carefree joy and musky comfort.

The bottle is simply divine. It's made of clear glass, wrapped in a milky white gradient with sparse lettering and topped with a matching cap, befitting of the juice. Secrets d'Essences Neroli is suitable for daytime and office wear due to its soft sillage, but as others have mentioned it can easily be combined with something darker to suit other purposes. I am taking it along on a Central/West Coast adventure this summer and hopefully creating memories with it :)

P.S. Upon further research, I found out that neroli is indeed actually used to flavour cola!

Konig Yosh by fuggerone 2014-04-23

apple woody opening then burnt wood! Great for burnt wood lovers!

Tease Paris Hilton by DivaDiddles 2014-04-23

Managed to grab a bargain with this. I had the 50ml bottle for just £8.00 and its perfect for the beach I think. I can see myself wearing this in summer. Very fresh and warming.

Dazzle Paris Hilton by DivaDiddles 2014-04-23

My first review on here. I have to say after years of collecting the Paris Hilton perfumes, I was excited to see a brand new perfume on the market from Paris. The notes excited me even more, this fragrance is pure yummy. So fruity and creamy on my skin, it reminds me of a tasty dessert. Also I am loving the fact it came as a 125ml bottle. Nearly finished my bottle, going to have to order another bottle very soon.

Great job Paris.

Hothouse Flower Ineke by pravda48 2014-04-23

On me this is lush, creamy, and dare i say tropical. It is thick and milky feeling, just delicious. Fig + gardenia are the most obvious by far w touches of cypress and green adding a tropical freshness somehow. Want!!!

Nonplussed is a nice word and probably the way I would describe my feelings towards this fragrance. It's not at all bland but rather a bit stale perhaps? I love incense fragrances and believe they should be heady & rich but sometimes come off as weird and this is one of those occasions. I had expectations of love for this juice but all that I felt was disappointment compared to the brilliant Ambre Fetiche. Will any other Annick Goutal fragrance reach those dizzy heights again? I hope so.
Heavy on the smoke and pepper in the opening Encens Flamboyant doesn't do much in the way of freshness. The fir becomes apparent and just makes it darker if anything.
I'll be honest this could be a slow burner and may well require some more time to get my head around.

Malafemmena Mansfield by amaraztavich 2014-04-23

In the u.s., where can I buy this?

Cabotine Gres by Arina.K 2014-04-23

Cabotine is a modern classic. Green, airy and fresh but also exotic and warm. Just wonderful!

Miss Miss Sixty by kingavagyok 2014-04-23

Flirty, cheerful, girly and sweet, these words describe this scent the most, don't expect anything serious or strong. When I spray it on I get hit by the sweetnes, but I can't decide if they are the fruits or the caramel. Sometimes this, sometimes that, as if they try to overpower each other. This is the only thing that bothers me or maybe is it just my nose? It's like when I'm standing in front of my wardrobe and can't decide what to wear!

Sacred Wood By Kilian by -RJ-seventh 2014-04-23

Big surprise for me. Made only of 2 components but so complex.
It wasn`t special on paper. It started to live when I wore it.

It reminds me a hot windless summerday. Ground is crying for rain. Grass is drying.
I feel some dill seeds, some plant or herb and milky note.

Happy soft scent!
Unisex and well-lasting.

Nina Nina Ricci by misstierra05 2014-04-23

Just an okay scent for me. I purchased a travelo of this and wear it mainly to work just to use it up. I'm not blown away by this fragrance at all.

Amor Amor Cacharel by misstierra05 2014-04-23

This isn't a bad fragrance, but I just can't see the need in purchasing a full bottle of it. I bought a travelo of this and I'm glad I did.

Fabulous Isaac Mizrahi by misstierra05 2014-04-23

***Attention***

I own a 3.4oz bottle of this perfume and I've only worn it about four times total. Please message me if you are willing to purchase it or if swap it out for something that may interest me. I also still have the packaging and instructions that came with the fragrance as well.

Chloe Eau de Parfum Chloe by anastasiak 2014-04-23

Headaches,headaches...caused by the two colleages that insist on a daytime use in work.Same category as the Angel by Mugler,almost as a desperation try for making a presence noticable.

Morning Glory Calgon by Snicole82 2014-04-23

This fragrance makes me feel so fresh. It's like a breath of fresh air. The best out of the shower fragrance.

Pleasures For Men Estée Lauder by Laurdess 2014-04-23

I got to smell this yesterday and was shocked. This is nice! There is a summery ...light.... Happy feel with this. It doesnt smell cheap or over produced. It doesnt even have a familiar vibe either that screams everyone wears it. I would buy this one for sure.

Very Sexy (2012) Victoria`s Secret by babykays 2014-04-23

give me back my very sexy 2002 formula.. :((

Chai Robert Piguet by truffles 2014-04-23

Don't smell honey or tea but whatever it is I smell, it's gorgeous! Almost green, almost 'neroli', but not. Pity it's so darn expensive.

Perry Ellis Perry Ellis by Laurdess 2014-04-23

I got to experience this yesterday. A man at Macys had it on. I thought it was nice. As the reviews below say it has a Chanel Blue de feel.... I agree. I was not a huge fan, but ALL the women in the conversation loved it. Its a summer juice for sure. Not over powering at all.

Ellen Tracy Ellen Tracy by smritivsingh 2014-04-23

I luved it when I first sniffed it... bought it right away... realized later a synthetic note in it is irritating me... I think the woody note didn't gel with me... So, I gave it away :(

Fahrenheit 32 Dior by Laurdess 2014-04-23

I was very shocked by this one. I do not know what I expected. It was ok, but nothing like the org. Its light, for spring or summer. A vanilla mint is what I got. Not really manly. It was not bad, but it was not good either.

Touch Me Nabeel by Laurdess 2014-04-23

I bought this on a blind buy due to the reviews. This perfume is possible the most disgusting smell I have ever experienced from a "perfume". It reeks of cheap overpowering out of date yuck. Its so gross I couldn't even zero in on what makes it so bad. If you are American, this smells like an rancid "Charlie" mixed with fingernail polish. It says its alcohol free but it knocks you back like fingernail polish. There is nothing subtle about it. I gave this a fair shoot and took it to work, I asked a staff of 30 to pass it around. 30 people told me to throw it away.

Cuir Mauresque Serge Lutens by hmarrachel 2014-04-23

What a fateful meeting. I went to the serge lutens display to smell Chergui, liked it but wasn't too head over heels for it, I picked up another bottle of serge lutens nearby...'Cuir Maresque', not something I had seen before, smelt it and wham! Instant love, no doubts. I did not even spray it on my skin, it was magic, that whiff on the tester strip had me taken so much that I bought an FB in 10 minutes. Only Carnal Flower has done that to me one other time. I'm surprised that I liked this so much seeing that I'm not into leather at all nor am I a fan of balsamic perfumes. I do not think this is masculine at all, unisex yes, feminine definitely. Its a sweet, warm delicious type leather...yes it does come across as synthetic but its a beautiful incensy and deep, intense fragrance. After a few minutes, the scent reminds me of walking into a Indian shop selling flowers for prayer and incense. It lasts pretty well on clothes and I haven't worn it on my skin yet but I don't mind if it doesn't last too long its a wonderful fragrance. It does smell familiar...if you know the smell of Melissa shoes, this is it in a bottle, but of course intense and sophisticated.

Aqua Fahrenheit Dior by Sh_oK 2014-04-23

After wearing it an entire day, to my nose this one is identical with Antonio Banderas Diavolo.

I cannot stand the smell of Diavolo, after i used it heavilly when i was very young.

Even though it's not a bad fragrance, it's not for me. I feel like i'm chocking when i weare this.

It doesn't seem too aquatic to me

Sexy Amber Michael Kors by sirop de Liège 2014-04-23

I like it, it reminds me of Estee Lauders Sensuous but not as sweet and a bit softer on the sandalwood.
The sillage is rather minimal, it is a skin scent imo. I happen to like Crystal Noir a lot but this is softer, not spicy at all so I don't really see any resemblance. I have been wearing heavy floral perfumes lately so I think this will make a nice change. I couldn't resist buying a 50 ml bottle!

London for Men Burberry by gbad 2014-04-23

caution : fragrance for gentleman

Bobby Jones Bobby Jones by gbad 2014-04-23

it's very woody scent with moderate longevity. all you can smell just woody. similliar to Jean Patou Voyageur but in light version. overall it's a good and unique scent.

Eau du Sud Annick Goutal by teresissima 2014-04-23

very similar to cristalle by chanel..not very original in my opinion

Popular brands and perfumes: